Thu. Nov 21st, 2019

PolyPlayBox

PC and PS4 gaming.

Review: My Assassins Creed: Odyssey experience so far

3 min read

It´s finally here.

The new Assassins Creed as a promised fullblown RPG game.

Which is set in the peloponnes war in greece (404 to 431 b.c.).

I´ve played almost every AC game, expect Syndicate. Because AC felt boring and out of ideas, gameplay wise.

But behold, Origins was a very good game, which I enjoyed to the end.

 

Now Odyssey picks the formular which made Origins a good game and mixes it with some new gameplay elements.

Decisions that really have a impact, for example.

I had to make a decision if I would kill or save a family that seem to have somekind of virus.

Of course I spared their lifes, just to see the whole land get plagued with their sickness, later in the game. I was shocked and amazed at the same time. I thought that my decision wouldnt make a difference in the Game.

 

World:

The Gameworld is larger and even more beautiful than the World in Origins.

It is packed with locations to discover, boss animals to defeat or beautiful cities to explore.

And dont even get me started with the sea which can be sailed with your own ship.

Combat / Gameplay:

The Combat is the same as you are used to AC games, expect the adition of “abilities” that can be leveld up and be used while in combat.

Its too bad that you cant use a shield like your enemies do.

Depending on the location where you are, enemies are on a higher or lower level than you are.

Which makes some fights really hard and challenging. Some enemies can only be slayed, if you have got a almost equal level as them. Just like in Origins.

The “God Challenges” and “Papyrus Riddles” from Origins make a return in Odyssey.

The Challenges are mighty and majestic animals that you need to track down.

But the “Papyrus Riddles” are only extra perks for your weapons instead of legendary equipment and weapons.

Which is kind of a let down.

Story:

The Story is interesting and versatile. I have played around 36 hours to this date of this review and it feels like that the story is almost as good as the story in AC 2.

Alexios (The protagonist) has character depth to him and even some humor, based on your answers to the NPC´s.

I am curious how long the Main story will take me to finish and how it will end.

Graphics:

The Graphics are just as good or even a bit better than in Origins.

The Lighting is vivid, textures are highly detailed and the performance seems good.

I get around 40-60 fps on a 1920×1080 resolution, with a GTX 1060 (6 Gb), at High to Ultra Settings.

But there is a problem with the texture streaming sometimes.

Some textures seem to take a longer time to load and appear blurry and messed up for a short period.

Conclusion:

A first review of this game, even if I am kind of early in the game.

The Story and gameplay is very good and just got some minor flaws until now.

Alexios is a charismatic and likeable guy, who acts based on your decisions.

The gameworld is vivid and one of the most beautiful I have ever seen.

Even if the Game has some Ghost Recon: Wildlands vibe to it,

I would recommend this game to every Assassins Creed fan or newbies to the franchise.

Rating:
  • 8.5/10
    Gameplay - 8.5/10
  • 8.5/10
    Graphics - 8.5/10
  • 8.5/10
    Story - 8.5/10
  • 9.5/10
    Sound - 9.5/10
8.8/10
Sending
User Review
0/10 (0 votes)

More Stories

31 thoughts on “Review: My Assassins Creed: Odyssey experience so far

  1. When I originally commented I appear to have clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now every time
    a comment is added I recieve four emails with the same comment.
    Perhaps there is a means you are able to remove me from that service?
    Thanks!

  2. Excellent article. Keep writing such kind of
    info on your page. Im really impressed by your site.
    Hey there, You’ve performed an excellent job. I will certainly digg it and in my view suggest
    to my friends. I’m confident they will be benefited from this web site.

  3. I’m now not positive where you’re getting your info, however good
    topic. I needs to spend a while studying more or understanding more.
    Thank you for magnificent info I was searching for this info
    for my mission.

  4. I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your weblog.

    Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to
    see a great blog like this one nowadays.

  5. I was curious if you ever considered changing the structure of your
    site? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with
    it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or two pictures.
    Maybe you could space it out better?

  6. Hmm is anyone else experiencing problems with the images on this blog loading?
    I’m trying to determine if its a problem on my end or if it’s the
    blog. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

  7. Generally I don’t learn post on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very pressured me to
    try and do so! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thank you,
    quite nice post.

  8. I am curious to find out what blog system you are working with?
    I’m having some minor security problems with
    my latest site and I’d like to find something more safe.
    Do you have any recommendations?

  9. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be really something that I think I would never
    understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for me.
    I’m looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

  10. Hi there, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam
    comments? If so how do you reduce it, any plugin or anything you can recommend?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so any support is very much appreciated.

  11. Hi there, I do believe your site may be having internet browser compatibility issues.

    Whenever I take a look at your site in Safari,
    it looks fine however, if opening in Internet Explorer, it
    has some overlapping issues. I simply wanted to give you a quick heads
    up! Besides that, wonderful site!

  12. We’re a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community.
    Your web site offered us with valuable info to work on. You’ve done a formidable job and
    our entire community will be grateful to you.

  13. What’s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I have found It absolutely useful and it has helped me out
    loads. I am hoping to contribute & assist other customers like its helped
    me. Good job.

  14. Magnificent beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your website, how can i subscribe for a blog website?
    The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear idea

  15. I blog often and I truly appreciate your content. This article has really peaked my interest.
    I am going to bookmark your blog and keep checking for new details about once a week.

    I opted in for your RSS feed too.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.